Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorAcuña, Lucianaen_US
dc.identifier.other10841 (Access ID)en_US
dc.description.abstract"Here is booklet #17 out of a series of twenty-seven. Each booklet of sixteen pages contains three fables. The title-fable has a squid complaining of having too many legs until a crab wishes he had more legs, for example, to play more instruments. The squid becomes a one-squid band! "Silvio, el Gallo cantor" sings faithfully every morning, waking up all the animals. They ask him to keep quiet and let them sleep. Finally, one day, he does just that. By that night, they beg him to get back to waking them up to do the tasks of the day. "Lorenzo, el León soberbio" is the story of the lion and mosquito. The mosquito bests the lion and so can be king for a day. This version does not go on, as is usual in the Aesopic tradition, to have this proud mosquito fly straight into a spider's web. The most delightful image might be the cover picture, repeated on 7, of the squid playing several instruments at once."en_US
dc.description.statementofresponsibilityLuciana Acuñaen_US
dc.publisherArte Gráfico Editorial Argentino: EME Marketing Editorial: Clarinxen_US
dc.subject.lccPZ74.2.F39 2012 no.17en_US
dc.titleEl pulpo inseguroen_US
dc.typeBook, Whole
dc.publisher.locationBuenos Aires, Argentinaen_US
dc.description.noteLanguage note: Spanishen_US
dc.acquired.locationChristian Tottino, Buenos Aires, through eBayen_US
dc.cost.usCost: 8.00en_US
dc.description.note3Primera Edicionen_US
dc.title.seriesFábulas de Mi Paísen_US
dc.title.setFdMP 17en_US

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record